Team 19: Prime Time

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    secstate
    Participant

[ATTACH=CONFIG]20667[/ATTACH]

Welcome to Team 19: Prime Time!

Members should join our Strava club. Please feel free to use that club or this thread to organize team rides and meetups.

You’re also highly encouraged to monitor other teams’ threads and infiltrate their activities! I’m sponsoring a special Prime Time pointless prize for the team member who infiltrates the most activities hosted by other teams (post your infiltrations on this thread!).

See you on the road!

secstate
    Participant

[ This post reserved for infiltrator prize scoreboard ]

secstate
    Participant

I look forward to meeting some or all of you at happy hour this evening!

By way of introduction, I’ve been cycling regularly since around 2014, first in Minneapolis and now here in DC. I’m something of an all-rounder: my bicycle is my car, so I’m regularly going all about the city for work, shopping, and events. I also enjoy recreational rides on roads and trails. I entered my first gravel event last summer — the Gravel Race Up Spruce Knob, which I highly recommend — and have done some bicycle camping on the C&O and in West Virginia. This is my third year in Freezing Saddles. My goal is to ride every day.

My regular commute takes me from Mt. Pleasant to/from GWU, where I’m a PhD student. If I have energy to burn in the evenings, I often do an Arlington Loop or head out to Hains Point.

Remember, Team 19 is not the only prime in the competition, just the best!

Team 19 Infiltrator Prize

Inspired by and heavily cribbing from the Infiltrator prize Sunyata sponsored in 2017, the team member who attends the most team-specific events hosted by other teams will win glory and a pretty nice prize.

What is a team-specific event?

1) A BAFS team-specific happy hour planned by members of one team that is either publicly or privately posted and has a minimum of two members from the posting team;